Benefit Dinner Pick-up


Benefit Reception with the 2020 Lab Artists

  • Animated graphics by Jenn Freeman (2018 Lab Artist)

  • Welcome by Baronica Roberson and Kim D. Ricardo, Board members

  • Group Photo with handmade paper cut-out figures by Jami Darwin

  • Meet and Toast the 2020 Lab Artists

Awards Celebration and Benefit

  • Welcome and Zoom Instructions by Jonathan Alsberry

  • MCs Molly Brennan and Jeez Loueez

  • Performance by Joanna Furnans (2018 Lab Artist) & Christine Wallers filmed on site at the grey space and other lands that do not belong to them.

  • Remarks by Ginger Farley, Executive Director

  • Simultaneous Performances in Breakout Rooms

  • Remarks by Angel Ysaguirre, Board Chair

Awards Presentation

  • Videos of the 2020 Lab Artists by Brandon Calhoun.

  • Applauding the 2020 Lab Artists

Homage to House Dance Party


Production and Technical Direction by Jonathan Alsberry.

Wallpaper design by Bob Faust & Nick Cave. Wallpapers installed at 21c Museum Hotel, original planned site for this event. Invitation design by Faust. 

Live Captioning by Tina Dillon. Recorded Captioning by

Virtual Tip Jar

Jenn Freeman aka Po'Chop | Venmo: itspochop, PayPal:, Cash App: $itspochop

Jeez Loueez |

Molly Brennan | Venmo: @Molly-Brennan-16, Paypal:, Zelle:

Jumaane Taylor | PayPal:, Cash App: $jumaanet, Venmo: jumaanet

Joanna Furnans | Venmo: @joanna-Furnans

Darling Squire | Venmo: @Darling-Squire, PayPal:, Cash App: $Darlingsquire




Adrienne & Pete Foley

Lisa Yun Lee

Oppenheimer Family Foundation


Kathleen Aharoni-Weiss

Bob Faust & Nick Cave

Tregg Duerson

Jennifer Fortner

Vicki & Bruce Heyman

Jackie Kazarian

Kim D. Ricardo

Baronica Roberson

Ann & Richard Tomlinson

Tara Aisha Willis

Julie Yost

Angel Ysaguirre


Christopher Barrett Politan, Secretary

Ginger Farley

Bob Faust 

Kim D. Ricardo

Baronica Roberson, Treasurer

Peter Taub

Angel Ysaguirre, Board Chair